The Great Leap

Great-Leap_Cover1 – Wake Up (4:03)
2 – You and Me Against a World oPain(5:35)
3 – The Waiting (3:33)
4 – Abducted (6:10)
5 – Rainboy (6:15)
6 – I Was Thinking (4:24)
7 – Long and Lonely Way (4:18)
8 – They Hunt You Down (3:54)
9 – Tannis Root (4:52)
10 – One Star (5:14)
11 – Last (5:50)

Click on a song title for lyrics, courtesy of

Produced by Gabriel Moffat

Performed by

Rich Hutchins – drums, percussion
Gabriel Moffat – electric guitar (solo on rainboy)
Arlan Shierbaum – hammond organ, piano, clavinet, wurlitzer electric piano,  synthesizer, minimoog
Hiker Frostbelt – flute, zurna, recorder
Probyn Gregory – theremin, trumpet, flugelhorn, french horn, trombone
Scott Brannon – hammer dulcimer
Linda Ruttan-Moldawsky – vocals
Joe Pusiteri – snare drum outro
Ariel Farber – violin, vocals
Valerie Gracious – vocals
Molly Ruttan – vocals
Stefanie Fife – cello
Phideaux Xavier – vocals, electric sitar, guitars, nord electro 2, fender rhodes, autoharp, bass

thanx to Derek Leininger for sound effects

Buy on Bandcamp


Aural Innovations
Babyblaue (German)
Concrete Web
Cool Noise
Daily Vault
Der Schallplattenmann Sagt (German)
Disagreement Online
Harmonie (French, .pdf format)
Idioglossia (German)
Manticornio (Spanish)
Metal Storm
MLWZ (Polish)
Music in Belgium (French)
Music Street Journal
Arlequins (Italian)
Palasokeri (Finnish)
Pilgrim World
Progressive Ears
Psychotropic Zone
Ragazzi (German)
Sea of Tranquility